My Progress This Semester

Over the past semester, I’ve developed a new custom when examining an advertisement on T.V., or a photo I pick out of an album. The reason why I see it differently is because I’ve learned to analyze different pictures like a family photo or a movie poster, and illustrate specific details about that image in a way that others don’t take into account. Thought out the fall semester, my evaluating skills improved due to the class conducting peer editing in the computer lab. However, there is still things I lack, which is what I found out in my Essay #3. In the essay, I failed to illustrate what was it about an Army commercial that made people want to join. There was not a lot of issues with the essay, just the use of persuasion. Other than that, the semester carried out to be a success.    

Leave a Reply

